Winter Guard United Kingdom

WGUK Who's Who

Usually the first contact would be best directed through the WGUK Admin Office who will be only too happy to deal with your enquiry.
The WGUK Office
140 Rockingham Street
South Yorkshire
S71 1JU
Tel : 0843 362 4803

If you want to directly contact the WGUK Chairman you are always welcome to do so. They would be delighted to talk to you about WGUK but do remember they hold their offices in a voluntary capacity and try to lead normal lives also. WGUK is responsible in the UK for the delivery of winter guard activities and is accountable to the Marching & Performing Arts UK (MPA:UK) Board of Trustees for the management of the activity.

The WGUK Board

CHAIR: Mark Nicholson –
DEPUTY CHAIR: Barry Davis –
BOARD MEMBERS: Ian Butt, Richard Coulter & Sharon Cornes
CO-OPTED MEMBERS: Brennagh McGuinness (IMBA Liaison), Tammy Clegg (Membership Recruitment)

Representatives of the MPA:UK Board
CHAIRMAN: Alan Thompson –
DEPUTY CHAIR: Joe Fitzpatrick –
TREASURER: Mark Gutteridge –

WGUK was formed in 2000 and prior to this Winter Guard in the UK was managed by Drum Corps United Kingdom  – check out our About Page

History of WGUK Chair

2000 – 2001 : Veronica Hope
2002 – 2005 : Alan Thompson
2006 – 2013 : Mark Gutteridge
2014 – 2019 : Nicola Garlick
2020 – current : Mark Nicholson

History prior to 2000

1980 – 1984 : DCUK Board (Trevor Haworth)
1985 – 1986 : Glen Carter (DCUK Winterguard coordinator)
1987 : DCUK Board (Alec Powell)
1988 – 1989 : Josie Jordan (DCUK Winterguard coordinator)
1990 – 1994 : Chris Gibbs (DCUK Winterguard coordinator)
1995 – 1998 : Chris Gibbs (DCUK Winterguard Director)
1999 : DCUK Board

Mark Nicholson

WGUK Chairman

Barry Davis

WGUK Deputy Chairman

Richard Coulter

WGUK Board Member

Ian Butt

WGUK Board Member

Brennagh Mcguinness

WGUK Board Member (Co-Opted)

Sharon Cornes

WGUK Board Member

Keleigh Moore

WGUK Board Member (Judges Co-ord)

Tammy Clegg

WGUK Board Member (Co-Opted)